30 Days To Go

30 more days to go before classes at Uni finish.conto alla rovescia

30 more days to go before I leave France (for a while).

30 more days to go before a new adventure starts.

30 more days to go before the end of the chapter of my life.

30 more days to go before a new chapter of my life starts…

I could go on for 30 more days, but I will only bother you with no reason. And I honestly do not want it.

It’s been a long time since the last time I wrote something on the blog. Something is moving for the near future and I would like to share it with you all now that is more concrete.

Last year of Uni (and I really hope it will be the very last one, at leat for quite a long period), last month of classes and exams before I move (again) to England. Now it’s official and I can tell you that a new internship agreement has been signed between me and my future host company for the next 5-6 months. Sooooooo excited!! On the papers, it is the internship I was looking for: working in a wine company, both in the shop and in the “back office”. I will then have the possibility to learn A LOT about wines, to give advices to customers (probably not that soon), to promote wine-based activities and tastings, to sell wines etc. Bref, what you normally do for a wine company. I do really hope that I will find my future working path with this internship, more than anything else, more than obtaining my Master’s Degree, more than writing my final dissertation, more than doing anything else.

Of course, I have a lot of projects I would like to put into practice while working for this company, apart for the job I have to do:

– improve (even some small) a service within the shop;

– learn Portuguese (I finally go for that one);

– visit (at least) Birmingham, Manchester, Liverpool, the Sherwood Forest (guess where I will live!), Scotland, Wales;

– write down some recipes for the cooking lessons I will give one day;

– offer (hopefully) an Italian tandem to students who want to improve their level;

– and more… 🙂

Keep you posted when new info will arrive! For now, I wish you all the best!

Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

